Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ryan Messner

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ryan Messner

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (60 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jacob Bock

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had contractors insurance through this branch of state farm for a few years and they are the absolute best insurance I've dealt with over the years. Greg is awesome! He always responds to any questions or concerns I have. Always talk to a live person when I call, even if I leave a voicemail they get back to me right away. If anyone ever ever asks me who they should call I will always tell them to call Ryan Messner in long Grove. Thank you guys for everything!!"

Molly Huerta

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely wonderful"

Roman Gupalo

December 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m new to the office, Joey was wonderful helping me with my business insurance & currently helping me navigate my life insurance needs.. I would highly recommend her she is knowledgeable & very down to earth"

John Ford

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been a client of the Messner Agency for years and will remain there for years to come. The staff here is professional, friendly, knowledgeable and always responsive. Keep up the great work all."

Ken Chlebos

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a client for over ten years, the entire team is great especially Joey! The follow-up and professionalism is outstanding, I would strongly recommend."

Lisa Bermudez

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"always great customer service and help from this team."

William Robinson

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie in Ryan's office was very helpful and very responsive to my questions."

Angelica Castaneda

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"It has been a pleasure to work with Mary, best insurance agent I have dealt with, I truly recommend calling her for your insurance needs."

Gene Brumer

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"To Ryan Messner team: Thank you, guys, for excellent service you provide to my company. Special thanks to Stephanie Garcia for her prompt response to our company's needs and her professionalism!!! Really appreciate your business!!!"

Allison Dunn

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan Messer and his team are wonderful . We just switched to him, because our old agent wasn’t effective . Ryan found us wonderful insurance and explained everything . His entire team, including the front desk assistant, are terrific . They’ve answered every question and made us feel at ease."

Ed Kasper

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his team of employees are fabulous. They always greet me and are very knowledgeable about insurance needs. I am a contractor. Since I met them, I have moved my house, autos and business insurance all to this branch. I plan to stay a long time customer."

Cordel Al-Ruh

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always prompt and professional services. Great agency to do business with !"

Rafi Nissim

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, friendly, and prompt"

Victoria Kennedy

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stephanie Garcia is an absolutely GEM! Her thoroughness and high level of follow through is literally the main reason I can get what I need accomplished when it comes to my insurance administrative needs. She is ALWAYS willing to help and get the job done, and NEVER once have I had to ask twice for any help with my policies or information that I am currently working on or tasks at hand. We have several businesses, vehicles, and countless changes to ever changing policies, so none of our requests are that simple. Thank you Stephanie! you are truly awesome!!"

Nora Cotter

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"We had a great experience migrating our multiple policies over to this office from out of state. Stephanie was a huge help and took great care of us."

Zorica Jovanovic

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan, Stephanie and the whole team are just wonderful to work with. They are always happy to help us with any questions we might have. We have worked with other agencies and can honestly say that this is one of the best."

Connor McChesney

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am a recent client of the agency and have worked with Stephanie Garcia to move home, cars, boat, and liability insurance. The process was super straightforward and fast. Stephanie is a joy to work with, I’m extremely impressed with how smoothly this has gone and the rapid respond to needs and questions. An excellent agency from my POV."

Jennifer Frice

July 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was in a crisis and Ari talked me through the problem I had found myself in. He was extremely helpful , took care of the work and really made me feel at ease . The matter was solved and I can’t thank Ari enough ."

jacob Bock

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have a commercial policy through them and they are absolutely great. they've worked with me when I needed advice. a great insurance company. will definitely recommend them to friends and family"

Janice Bruksch

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stephanie and the team at Messner State Farm are top notch! They are very responsive and helpful. That’s a hard one with us..we have multiple business locations and all of our personal insurance. Thanks to the team..we appreciate it!"

Siddhant Duggal

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was really helpful with all our requests"

Ian Schakowsky

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been with this company for many many years and always have had great service!!! Yesterday, we had an emergency, and once again, This State Farm did not disappoint!! Thank you!"

Barb Peterson

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Stephanie Garcia on numerous updates and additions over the last few weeks, she's been absolutely amazing and helpful! She's very knowledgable, proactive and friendly. Our family really appreciates all her help and positive attitude. Highly recommend working with this agency!"

Laurie Panzek

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary Black is fantastic! (The rest of the team is too) -- they always respond quickly to email, phone calls. They give great advice and don't try to sell you anything you don't need. I have been with State Farm for over 20 years!"

hum log

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service by Elena. Not only she helped lower overall cost of my insurance package but also followed up on many fronts until everything was done to obtain my 100% satisfaction. Great firm and friendly staff. Quick response time. Highly recommended."